Skip to main content

Khronie Winners Announced at October Face to Face

The success of Khronos is dependent on the dedication and active contributions of its members. The Khronie Awards are presented to individuals who have made significant contributions in advancing the work of Khronos Working Groups towards their goals. The Khronies were presented at the Plenary Council meeting during the Phoenix Face to Face in October of 2022. Khronos is delighted to recognize the following members for their incredible hard work:

  • Brent Insko, OpenXR
  • Faith Ekstrand, Vulkan
  • Brent Scannell, glTF
  • Kurt Akeley, OpenGL
  • Lisie Aartsen, Khronos Group
  • Ann Thorsnes, Khronos Group