Vulkan Webinar - Asia

This event is now over

We've collected some of the more interesting items from this event for you:

Feb 24, 2016, 8:00pm (PT)
Online Webinar

What’s Vulkan all about? Learn more about this newly-launched graphics and compute API directly from Khronos, the people who created it. In this 1-hour session, we will talk about the API, and also go into details about the Vulkan SDK from LunarG, and much more. We’ll of course end with a Q&A session. Presentation and Q&A conducted in English.

Presenters

  • Neil Trevett: President of the Khronos Group
  • Karen Ghavam: CEO of LunarG

Standing by to answer questions

Vulkan Working Group Chair:

  • Tom Olson, Director Graphics Research, ARM

Vulkan Working Group Members:

  • Graham Sellers, Engineering Fellow, AMD
  • Jesse Barker, Principal Software Engineer, ARM
  • Jon Ashburn, Principal Engineer, LunarG
  • Karl Schultz , Principal Engineer, LunarG
  • Jeff Bolz, Distinguished Engineer, NVIDIA
  • John Kessenich, Staff Software Engineer, Google

Please register early, then you will be sent an email with instructions on how to join the webinar.
Register today

To help you see what time the webinar will held at, we've included the following timezones

Location Local time Time zone UTC offset
Los Angeles (U.S.A.) Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016 at 8:00:00 PM PST UTC-8 hours
Montreal (Canada ) Wednesday, Feb 24, 2016 at 11:00:00 PM EST UTC-5 hours
London (United Kingdom ) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 4:00:00 AM GMT UTC
Delhi (India - Delhi) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 9:30:00 AM IST UTC+5:30 hours
Taipei (Taiwan) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 12:00:00 Noon CST UTC+8 hours
Beijing (China) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 12:00:00 Noon CST UTC+8 hours
Tokyo (Japan) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 1:00:00 PM JST UTC+9 hours
Daegu (South Korea) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 1:00:00 PM KST UTC+9 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, Feb 25, 2016 at 04:00:00    

 



Conference Code of Conduct: The Khronos Group is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone. Visit our Code of Conduct page to learn more.