Khronos Group glTF Status Update

This event is now over

We've collected some of the more interesting items from this event for you:

Presentations Press Media
October 15, 2015
Worldwide, Webinar

During this virtual AR Community meeting on Thursday October 15, 2015 participants will learn about the status of the Khronos Group glTF specification, experiences with implementation and we will discuss the role of glTF in reducing the complexity and bandwidth of compressing and transmitting 3D assets for use in AR experiences.

Signup here

Presenters will share the work the Khronos Group members are doing, trends in use of glTF and how this will impact AR.

Date/Times Speakers Agenda
 

October 15, 2015
8 AM Pacific US
11 AM Eastern US
5 PM Central European Time
11 PM Singapore, China
12 AM Korea, Japan
3 AM (Oct 1) Australia 

 

 

Neil Trevett, VP NVIDIA and President Khronos Group

Patrick Cozzi, Cesium

Marius Preda, Institut Telecom Sud-Paris

Context and background: 

  • Why is glTF a goal?
  • What is the current status of glTF?
  • Example of glTF in use
  • What’s next for glTF?
  • Discussion



Conference Code of Conduct: The Khronos Group is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone. Visit our Code of Conduct page to learn more.