Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 13 of 13

Thread: DOM vs DAE (1.4)

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Foster City, CA
    Posts
    540
    So for you, the output is something like this?

    Geo Lib 1
    Geo 1
    0

    I get the correct results with any model I try. Better post your cube.dae, or email it to me if it's large. I sent you my email address in a PM.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    9
    Correct, 0 for the DOM call

    Sent you all the files

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Foster City, CA
    Posts
    540
    We were able to figure out the problem offline. He was linking against an older build of the DOM, and this was causing things to get screwy. This problem is described in the release notes.
    * [Guideline]
    The COLLADA_DOM, as of release 1.2.0, has changed the build output location of win32 static libraries. The DOM now contains project files for both MSVS2003 and MSVS2005. The output for MSVC2003 is lib/vc7 and for MSVS2005 is lib/vc8. Be careful if updating from previous DOM versions. If you don't update your project files to use the new location you may inadvertently continue linking against old versions of the DOM libraries which will cause errors.
    The comment in the release notes has turned out to be a bad way of alerting people to the problem. If we ever bump into this same situation in the future we may want to consider intentionally introducing symbols in the headers that'll cause the link to fail if linking against the old libraries.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •