Skip to main content

Reducing Draw Time Hitching with the Vulkan Graphics Pipeline Library Extension
Reducing Draw Time Hitching with the Vulkan Graphics Pipeline Library Extension Banner
May 18, 2022
Online

Event presentations

Reducing Draw Time Hitching with the Vulkan Graphics Pipeline Library Extension

  • Wednesday, May 18, 2022
  • Duration: 60 mins
  • Start Time: 8:00 PDT, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET

Khronos recently introduced the VK_EXT_graphics_pipeline_library extension that allows for shaders to be compiled much earlier than at full Pipeline State Object (PSO) creation time.  By leveraging this extension it is possible for developers to avoid many of the causes of frame hitches due to PSOs being late-created at draw time. In this webinar we will provide an overview of the extension, expand on some of the themes covered in the recent blog post Reducing Draw Time Hitching by Dan Ginsburg from Valve, and encourage developers to ask questions.

  • Speaker: Chris Glover. Staff Engineer, Google

Ask the Experts Q&A and Panel Discussion

Here’s your opportunity to put all your questions to our speaker and panel of Vulkan experts.  

  • Panel Members: Tobias Hector, AMD and Dan Ginsburg, Valve

Get All Your Questions Answered

  • Attendees will be able to post questions to our speakers throughout the live event.
  • Our panel of experts will be on-hand to answer all your questions during the final Q&A session.

 

Register Today!



Conference Code of Conduct: The Khronos Group is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience for everyone. Visit our Code of Conduct page to learn more.

Khronos videos, presentations, and upcoming events. Skip to the Footer