Skip to main content

Cross-Vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan
Cross-Vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan Banner
October 27, 2022
Online

Cross-Vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan

This session is in support of the new blog, Cross-Vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan.
  • Thursday October 27, 2022
  • Duration: 60 minutes
  • Start Time: 18:00 CET | 12:00 EDT | 09:00 PDT
  • Speakers: Timur Kristóf, Valve; Steven Winston, Holochip; Ricardo Garcia, Igalia; Christoph Kubisch, NVIDIA

With the release of the VK_EXT_mesh_shader extension, Vulkan gets an alternative geometry rasterization pipeline. This extension brings cross-vendor mesh shading to Vulkan, with a focus on improving functional compatibility with DirectX 12.

In this webinar, we will review: 

  • Cross-vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan - Timur Kristóf, Valve
  • How to get started: A walk through the Samples - Steve Winston, Holochip
  • Using Mesh Shaders in Practice - Ricardo Garcia, Igalia
  • Q&A - Chaired by Christoph Kubisch, NVIDIA

Useful Pre-reading: To help familiarize Vulkan developers with this new extension, Christoph Kubisch from NVIDIA published the blog, Cross-vendor Mesh Shading with Vulkan.

Register

Speakers

Timur Kristóf
Timur Kristóf
Valve Corporation
Steve Winston
Steve Winston
Holochip
Ricardo Garcia
Ricardo Garcia
Igalia
Christoph Kubisch
Christoph Kubisch
NVIDIA

Khronos videos, presentations, and upcoming events. Skip to the Footer