Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: COMMAND QUEUE weird behaviour

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18

    COMMAND QUEUE weird behaviour

    hi

    sometimes i get CL_INVALID_COMMAND_QUEUE error but sometimes i don't(with same data ) and everything is all right? what is wrong?? is it relative to opencl framwork or relative to os(macos x) or it realative to my program or what?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: COMMAND QUEUE weird behaviour

    because i have two graphics card ( nvidia gforce 9600 & nvidia force 9400 )
    when i build a command queue relative to gforce 9600 i get result of my code but when i
    build command queue relative to gforce 9400 i get error -36 ( invalid command queue)??
    my code also work with cpu correctly?
    what is going on??

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    18

    Re: COMMAND QUEUE weird behaviour

    i'm using mac os x lion
    i recently find a program(gtxcardstatus) that enable me to switch between graphics card, by default my graphic card is on dforce 9400 but i could change it on force9600 and my program
    works on 9600 card but still doesn't work on 9400 (error-36 invalid cammand queue)??
    any idea??

Similar Threads

  1. OpenGL ES 1.0 - weird vertex buffer behaviour with glDrawArr
    By .oisyn in forum OpenGL ES 1.X - fixed function hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2012, 11:27 PM
  2. Command Queue
    By chanakya.sun in forum OpenCL
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 05:39 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •