Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cached Buffers

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    Cached Buffers

    Hi there,

    I was reading that the next version (1.2?) of OpenCL will support Cached Buffers. Is this true?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    9

    Re: Cached Buffers

    To be more precise: Basically using texture caches, without the hassle of samplers, the same way as clEnqueueRead/Write/Buffer().

    Is this planned to come?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    845

    Re: Cached Buffers

    Khronos internal discussions are confidential.
    Disclaimer: Employee of Qualcomm Canada. Any opinions expressed here are personal and do not necessarily reflect the views of my employer. LinkedIn profile.

Similar Threads

  1. Why do we use buffers?
    By nerdinator in forum Developers Coding:Beginner
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2012, 10:36 AM
  2. multiple I/O buffers
    By virajk in forum OpenMAX IL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 06:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •