Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: can i set the port buffers or port as read only?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1

    can i set the port buffers or port as read only?

    Hi All,

    can i set the port or port buffers as read only?

    I am directly writing my video decoder output data into port buffer and sending this port buffer to the IL Client or to the tunneled component as output buffer. But my algorithm may use that port buffer as a reference frame, i.e. algorithm may use the data in the port buffer even which(port buffer) is sent from the omx component to il client or to the tunneled component.

    can anyone help on this?

    Regards,
    Sapthagiri

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    51

    Re: can i set the port buffers or port as read only?

    If a tunnel is set-up as read-only (see 3.3.11 ComponentTunnelRequest in IL 1.1.2), then individual buffers may be marked as read-only. This allows you to keep a reference to a buffer that is given to a tunnelled component.
    Roger Nixon, Broadcom Corporation

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    51

    Re: can i set the port buffers or port as read only?

    A correction - in IL 1.1.2, you can only mark a tunnel as read-only, not individual buffers. For communication with an IL client, you can't therefore (from my reading of the spec) achieve your use-case.
    Roger Nixon, Broadcom Corporation

Similar Threads

  1. Can a component change its port set?
    By akaydalov in forum OpenMAX IL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 03:11 AM
  2. Processing buffers whilst output port disabled
    By pedwo in forum OpenMAX IL
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-13-2008, 07:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •