Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to Integrate the existing decoder with the IL layer?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    2

    How to Integrate the existing decoder with the IL layer?

    Hi everyone,

    I am new to this openmax.

    Need help to integrate the decoder with IL layer

    How do I need to go about the integration?

    And also do we need to define OMX core functions like GetHandle, Init,.... OR libraries are available to call directly?

    what all the things needs to be considered for the integration?


    Regards,
    Nagananda Shet

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1

    Re: How to Integrate the existing decoder with the IL layer?

    Hi,
    were u able to Integrate ur deecoder?
    The same problem i am also facing. Suppose if u done it plz let me know the procedure

    Regards,
    Madhu Reddy

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1

    Re: How to Integrate the existing decoder with the IL layer?

    Quote Originally Posted by Nagananda
    Hi everyone,

    I am new to this openmax.

    Need help to integrate the decoder with IL layer

    How do I need to go about the integration?

    And also do we need to define OMX core functions like GetHandle, Init,.... OR libraries are available to call directly?

    what all the things needs to be considered for the integration?


    Regards,
    Nagananda Shet
    I think u needn't define the funs such as GetHandle, .... Because these funs are just macros defined by the omx_core.h and other head files. OMX IL standard provide a group API,they are standard.What we should do is to implement them. ur decoder is one of the standard components.And I suggest that u'd better design ur components according the Open MAX IL spec. U should understand the component's action,including command and data flow.I think the data is transferd between two components by invoking emptythisbuffer or fillthisbuffer function.So ur decode codec's action should be done in one of this call. So in greneral, we do the decode action when our components call emptythisbuffer or fillthisbuffer.

Similar Threads

  1. Help with editing existing code
    By Maayan in forum Developers Coding:Beginner
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-18-2012, 06:27 PM
  2. How to integrate network streaming?
    By ff1 in forum OpenML Coding & Technical Issues
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-07-2006, 09:26 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •