Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Is it support Float Data Types in OpenMax DL?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    7

    Is it support Float Data Types in OpenMax DL?

    Hello,

    For the FFT, I think that there is no single precision floating point version is this correct? In this case how to convert the input to S32 integers on the input and back to float on the output.







    Thanks,

    Regards,
    Gaurang

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Cambridge, England
    Posts
    11

    Re: Is it support Float Data Types in OpenMax DL?

    Hi,

    Yes you are correct that there is no floating point versions of OpenMAX DL.

    You will have to scale your float values such that they don't overflow the maximum integer values:

    i = (int) f * scale

    Regards,

    Hedley
    OpenMAX DL

Similar Threads

  1. Is it support Float Data Types in OpenMax DL?
    By gaurang2984 in forum OpenMAX DL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-24-2010, 03:53 AM
  2. Is it support Float Data Types in OpenMax DL?
    By gaurang2984 in forum OpenMAX
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-1970, 12:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •