Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to increase alpha resolution?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1

    how to increase alpha resolution?

    hello,

    i'm quite new to this openGL ES and EGL stuff.
    at the moment im porting a win32 openGL app to openGL ES.
    my only problem at the moment is that i can only get 4 bit (16 steps) of alpha blending.
    so my fading out textures look realy ugly.
    in the openGL version i had a smooth transition, in my GLES/EGL port the fade out is stepped.
    is there a EGL or GL ES flag to increase the resolution of the available alpha chanel?

    many thanks!
    comboy

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    7

    Re: how to increase alpha resolution?

    When you initialize the display using EGL, you can query what kinds of resolutions the system supports, and select from what's available.
    You can't change the alpha resolution after you have already created the display.

    Kari Pulli
    Kari Pulli

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-13-2013, 03:55 PM
  2. glClear alpha vs geometry alpha -- blending result confusin
    By jasontrice in forum OpenGL ES 2X - for programmable 3D graphics pipelines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-16-2011, 11:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •