Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: libgles_cm display resolution?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11

    libgles_cm display resolution?

    I am compiling the typhoon labs examples for wince iPAQ 210.
    I am using the vincent libraries libgles_cm.lib/dll 1.0.0
    The iPAQ 210 has a 480x640 display.
    The resolution of the openGL-ES window seems to be half that (both dimensions)
    but takes up the entire wince display.

    GetWindowRect(hWnd, &r); tells me it is 240x294 which is just about 240x320 with the missing real estate for the title bar and the keyboard icon I haven't yet figured out how to get rid of.

    What do I need to do to realize the actual resolution of my winCE device.



    Due to the Vincent libs and the typhoon tutorials, I am much further ahead. Thank you for all your hard work.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Re: libgles_cm display resolution?

    This might help, look at Legacy Support section here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms838191.aspx

    High-resolution Windows Mobile-based Pocket PCs also provide an emulation layer for backwards compatibility with old applications. With this emulation layer, the display appears to legacy applications as a traditional 240 x 320 display; however, the operating system scales all the graphics to fit the actual display size.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: libgles_cm display resolution?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    This might help, look at Legacy Support section here: http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/ms838191.aspx

    High-resolution Windows Mobile-based Pocket PCs also provide an emulation layer for backwards compatibility with old applications. With this emulation layer, the display appears to legacy applications as a traditional 240 x 320 display; however, the operating system scales all the graphics to fit the actual display size.
    Thank you so much, your description was spot on.
    To override this backward compatible emulation layer,
    the solution is to create a *.rc file containing the line:
    Code :
    HI_RES_AWARE   CEUX   {1}
    I called mine hra.rc.

    Then compile it into a *.rsc file using
    using this in your Makefile:
    Code :
    hra.rsc: hra.rc
            ${ARCH}-windres $? $@
    then link the .rsc file as if its another object

    Thanks again. You were a huge help.

Similar Threads

  1. Linking dynamically with libGLES_CM
    By tyua in forum OpenGL ES 1.X - fixed function hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-22-2010, 11:46 PM
  2. 1080p display resolution
    By mav in forum OpenGL ES general technical discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-14-2009, 02:34 AM
  3. how to increase alpha resolution?
    By comboy in forum OpenGL ES general technical discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2009, 10:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •