PDA

View Full Version : 5+ Texture in Firefox



super_eggbert
12-30-2009, 08:50 AM
Is anyone else having issues trying to add 5+ texutres to a shader in firefox? I'm getting errors when ever I try but chrome seems fine.

Coolcat
12-30-2009, 12:28 PM
Firefox does throw an exception "An invalid or illegal string was specified" on

gl.activeTexture(gl.TEXTURE0 + 4);
I don't see where a string is involved there and MAX_COMBINED_TEXTURE_IMAGE_UNITS is 32 for me.

=> It's a bug, you should report it. :)

ilmari
01-03-2010, 07:20 AM
It's a bug, https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=536724