PDA

View Full Version : blending problem



0stress
09-21-2006, 02:22 AM
Hi,
I have a problem with alpha blending
I enable the blend function with glEnable(GL_BLEND)
but when i enable the glBlendFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA,GL_ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA) the command haven't effect but if i do glBlendFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA,GL_ONE) the alpha blending is correct ... WHY???
Thanks a lot
Matteo

Xmas
09-21-2006, 03:21 AM
How about some more information, like the OpenGL ES implementation you are using, and the color/alpha values you are using for blending?

0stress
09-21-2006, 09:19 AM
I don't understand what you have know ?
I use two passes , first pass i draw the opaque object leand with second i
glEnable(GL_BLEND);
glBlandFunc(GL_SRC_ALPHA,ONE_MINUS_SRC_ALPHA);
but there isn't effect, insted i use .....GL_ONE all is ok

Xmas
09-21-2006, 02:36 PM
What hardware/device/renderer are you testing this on? What alpha values are you using? And what result are you expecting, given a transparent surface of a certain color on top of another surface?